Thirty days of thankfulness.

I have wanted to start blogging again for quite some time.  I briefly started a blog back in 2006, but only blogged for about 30 days before I forgot the password, how to log on and post.  Pathetic, I know.  I can’t even remember the name of the blog.  What I DO remember is that re-reading all the posts, I seemed very angry … or just complaining … in every post.  I don’t want my blog to be the “angry lady” blog, so I will endeavor to find something positive to blog about everyday.  Of course, I think I may be a complainer by nature, which of course I hate about myself, so there will be a few complaints here and there, but I really want to endeavor to be more positive when I write.

That said, today is November 1, 2011 … the month during which Thanksgiving falls.  I love all of the fall/winter holidays.  I don’t think I like one more than the others, but I really enjoy the time from October 1 through December 31 every year.  I actually managed to put all my Thanksgiving decorations out today, such as they are.  Most of them are in storage for a year.  😦   More like, I actually managed to put away all of the Halloween decorations today.  I almost purchased a new turkey to add to my Thanksgiving collection today, but it just didn’t speak to me enough.  You can see it here.

Anyway, I want to post something I am thankful for each day this month and today I want to start with my husband.

I am thankful for Christopher.  He takes care of me, looks out for me, keeps me safe, loves me, makes me laugh, wants me to be happy, loves my laugh, likes to surprise me, tries hard to have my best interests at heart, is a good father, overcomes challenges, never quits, helps out as much as he can — even when I think I don’t want him to help — likes the things that I like, is learning to dance, is loyal, stubborn, true to himself, extremely disciplined, a man of his word, compulsive about money, almost always chooses “the harder right over the easier wrong”, and sees the good in me.

I love you Chris!

About sendingcupcakelove

I'm an Army Wife and lover of all things cupcakes! Sending "Cupcake Love" (sending Georgetown Cupcakes) is one of my favorite things to do. I love to make someone's day!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment